A Cappella Evolution Of Hymns By Chris Rupp

Chris Rupp is taking us on a trip of the evolution of Christian hymns from the year 275 C.E. to today.


His ‘Evolution Of Hymns’ is a beautiful tribute to all those wonderful hymns that have blessed the body of Christ and have been sung by artists and churches all over the globe.

The songs contained in the tribute are:

1.Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence 275
2. Be Thou My Vision 6th Century Celtic Poem – English translation 1905
3. All Creatures of our God and King 1200s
4. A Mighty Fortress 1528
5. Praise God from Whom all Blessings Flow 1695
6. When I Survey the Wondrous Cross 1707
7. Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing 1757
8. Amazing Grace 1779
9. What a Friend we Have in Jesus 1855
10. Holy Holy Holy 1861
11. It is Well 1873
12. How Great Thou Art 1952
13. Awesome God 1988
14. In Christ Alone 2001
15. Way Maker 2015

The arrangement of the songs has been done by Chris Rupp and is simply amazing. Listen to this breathtaking collection of hymns here.


Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Brighten Your Day :)

Get uplifting Christian Stories and good news in your INBOX for free.